ANERT is guided by a Governing Body chaired by the Minister for Electricity, Kerala and an Executive Committee chaired by the Additional Chief Secretary to Government/ Principal Secretary, Power Department, Government of Kerala to provide guidelines for ANERT's activities in various energy related areas.  ANERT is headed by a CEO appointed by the Government.  ANERT is also the Nodal Agency for the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy Sources (MNRE), Govt. of India, to carry out the National Programmes in Kerala.

Governing Body of ANERT

(G.O(MS)No.12/2004/PD dated 05.06.2004, G.O(MS)No.16/2007/PD dated 17.08.2007,  G.O(MS)No.21/10/PD dated 09.09.2010,  G.O(MS)31/2011/PD dated 27.08.2011,  G.O(MS)No.32/2014/PD dated 22.09.2014, G.O. (Rt) No. 350/2017/PD dt. 22/10/2017)


Minister for Electricity - Shri K.Krishnankutty

Vice Chairman

        Secretary to Govt, Department of Power


  • The Secretary, Planning & Economic Affairs Department
  • The Principal Secretary, Local Self Government (Rural Development) Department
  • The Secretary to Government, Finance (Expenditure) Department
  • The Chairman, KSEB Ltd / Director (Finance), KSEB Ltd.
  • The Director, Energy Management Centre, Thiruvananthapuram
  • The Chief Electrical Inspector, Electrical Inspectorate, Thiruvananthapuram
  • The Member Secretary, Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment
  • Director (HRD), MNRE, Government of India
  • The Director, Centre for Wind Energy Technology (C-WET), Chennai
  • The Chairman, Institution of Engineers (India), Kerala State Centre, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Dr. SasiKumar, Director, CAPE
  • Sri K. Asokan, Member(Rtd.),KSEBL
  • Chief Engineer (Planning), KSEBL

Member Secretary